Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Reading Library Material on Your Desktop: Home

This guide will show you, step-by-step, how to find electronic books, technical reports and articles from your library

Purpose

Researchers should have immediate access to the resources they need to advance their research. This guide is intended to walk through, step-by-step, how to set up an AFRL D'Azzo Research Library EZ Proxy library account, log in to EZ Proxy, and locate electronic books and ejournal articles.

Library Home Page

This link takes you directly to the new home page for the AFRL D'Azzo Research Library:

AFRL D'Azzo Research Library home page

undefined

 

Signing Up for EZ Proxy

***Only Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL at Wright-Patterson AFB) employees and contractors are eligible for proxy access***


Applying for a Library EZ Proxy Account

Note the box in the upper right of the Library home page. 

undefined

 

The link for the library guide on applying for a library EZ Proxy account is located there. Click on that link on the Library home page (or Click Here) to pull up the Access to Library Databases guide.

undefined

In the Steps to Follow box, there is a link to the User Agreement Form. Click on it to open the Form, and fill out Part I (and, for contractors, Part II) of the User Agreement form, electronically sign it with your CAC, and email the form to our Proxy Mailbox. (If you have difficulty e-signing the form inside your browser window, please try saving it to your documents folder before filling it out and e-signing.)

Our Library staff will email you a library card number, and an EZ Proxy username and password, allowing you to access library resources from both on- and off-base locations. (Your card will be delivered via inter-office mail.)

Finding Various Types of Resources

The box in the upper right of the Library home page also has a link

for logging into your library EZ Proxy account.

undefined

Click on EZproxy login (or Click Here) to go to the EZ Proxy Login page.

undefined

Sign in with the Username and Password you received via email from the Library Staff, then click Login.

This will take you to the Database, eBook, and eJournal Menu​ page.

To learn more about this, go to the Electronic Journals, Books and Databases page of this guide.

Once you have logged into EZ Proxy, you will be taken to the Database, eBook and eJournal menu page.

You will find several useful links at the top of the page.

undefined

If you need to find a specific electronic journal or book, you should use our Ejournal/Ebook Search.

Clock on eJournal/eBooks search (or Click Here) to go to the  Ejournal/Ebook Search page.

Ejournal/Ebook Search page

To learn more about this, go to the Finding a Specific Electronic Journal or Electronic Book page of this guide.

In the center of the page on the main menu bar there is a link to the online library catalog.

undefined

Click on Online Catalog (or Click Here) to go to our Library catalog.

To learn more about reading electronic books from our online library catalog, go to the Electronic Books page of this guide.

Hours of Operation & Locations

Normal Hours of Operation:

AFRL D'Azzo Research Library
Mon - Thurs: 
7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Fri: 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Closed Federal Holidays


AFRL staff are available to help you:
Mon-Fri: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 

AFRL Wright Research Site Special Collections Library
Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Closed Federal Holidays
 
LOCATIONS:
AFRL D'Azzo Research Library
AFRL/RQWL
Area B, Bldg. 642, Rm. 1300
2950 Hobson Way
Wright-Patterson AFB, OH 45433-7765

Building 642 is located in Area B in the AFIT complex between Hobson Way, Ascani Avenue (formerly Q Street), and 10th Street. There is parking across from the building.

AFRL Wright Research Site Special Collections Library
(formerly known as the Technical Reports Center, Library Secure Collection, or the Reports Vault)
AFRL/RQWL
Area B, Bldg. 45, Rm. 45
2130 Eighth Street
Wright-Patterson AFB, OH 45433-7542
 

Interlibrary Loans

Interlibrary Loans

AFRL scientists and engineers (military, civilian, and contractor) may email the library to place requests for interlibrary loan (ILL) of materials not available in the AFRL D'Azzo Research Library collection. When submitting an interlibrary loan request, please provide as much citation information as is known. Customers may submit multiple items per email request. Should you need assistance with interlibrary loan requests, please contact us via email (afrl.wsc.inter-library@us.af.mil) or phone (937-255-5511 x.4262).

*** Requests for items in electronic format typically take less time to fill, usually 2 to 3 days. If you are requesting a book or other physical item and it is available locally, the average turnaround time is 3 to 7 days; otherwise, it may take 2 weeks or longer to fill the request. ***

AFRL | AF.mil | AirForce.com | Air Force Sites | AFIT Library | Accessibility | External Link Disclaimer | FOIA