RQ: Aerospace Systems Directorate - Library Resources: Home

Aerospace Research Central (ARC) is the platform for AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics) electronic content covering topics in aerospace engineering, science, and technology. The AIAA resources document the most important developments and the latest research in aerospace for engineering professionals and related fields.

Engineering Village offers access to 9 engineering literature and patent databases providing coverage from a wide range of trusted engineering sources: Chimica, Ei Compendex, EP Patents (European patents), Inspec, GEOBASE, GeoRef, NTIS (National Technical Information Service), US Patents, and WO Patents (World Intellectual Property Organization - WIPO).

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full-text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. (Users must sign-in via the library's proxy service to link directly to full-text resources.)

Scopus, from Elsevier, is an abstract and citation database covering titles (both active and inactive) from thousands of publishers, including peer-reviewed journals in top-level subject fields: life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences. It covers three types of sources: book series, journals, and trade journals.

The Technology Collection, from ProQuest, includes the Advanced Technology & Aerospace and Materials Science & Engineering Databases. It combines broad indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas with full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

The Web of Science Core Collection (1900-present) allows users to search leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences and social sciences and navigate the full citation network. Accessible via the Web of Science platform.

Aerospace Research Central (ARC), from the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA), provides access to selected electronic book titles in the AIAA Education Series, Library of Flight, and Progress in Astronautics and Aeronautics collections.

Knovel, from Elsevier, provides general reference and best practice insights, process and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines.